Old Man Winter

DSCN8000

I’m not a fan of Winter, to put it mildly. I usually spend it grumbling and groaning about how cold I am, but today was different. Today, due to the cold and icy weather, I gained a new respect for the blustery, biting temps we’ve been experiencing. I realized because of this nasty weather I got to stay home and make biscuits & bacon with my boys, wander in the woods, and snuggle up in one of my grandmother’s quilts with a good read (One Thousand White Women). Cozy moments that would never had happened had it been warm and sunny.

Winter slows me down, which I don’t like, but need to embrace more. By being still and hunkering down at home, I remembered how much I enjoyed blogging and photography and how much I miss my partner in crime. Even though we are hundreds of miles apart we can still cut-up and connect through this blog and all things farmy.

So as I sit here in my pj’s with a cup of hot chocolate in-hand, I want to offer Old Man Winter a sincere apology.
– Amy

DSCN8012-2 DSCN8017 DSCN8022 DSCN8024

Leave a Reply

